top of page

Happy First Day of Spring!

Happy First Day of Spring!

Spring is my favorite season! I love the warm golden sunshine trickling down upon my face, the sweet smell and taste of fresh fruit, and the manifold beauty of God's glory manifested in thousands of flowers!

I hope that this spring your heart would be melted by the Love of the King and that your spirit would be infused with His life-giving joy!

A Summer Wish

Live all thy sweet life through

Sweet Rose, dew-sprent,

Drop down thine evening dew

To gather it anew

When day is bright:

I fancy thou wast meant

Chiefly to give delight.

Sing in the silent sky,

Glad soaring bird;

Sing out thy notes on high

To sunbeam straying by

Or passing cloud;

Heedless if thou art heard

Sing thy full song aloud.

O that it were with me

As with the flower;

Blooming on its own tree

For butterfly and bee

Its summer morns:

That I might bloom mine hour

A rose in spite of thorns.

O that my work were done

As birds’ that soar

Rejoicing in the sun:

That when my time is run

And daylight too,

I so might rest once more

Cool with refreshing dew.

~ Christina Rossetti

(I know this poem is meant for summer, but it fit so perfectly with how I feel today that I had to share it!)

bottom of page